Last week was intense.

Last week, I locked myself in my house, was completely anti-social, and wrote. Then I wrote some more. I spent the week creating a new world. All of the worlds that I have built/wrote up until this point have grown organically, over the course of weeks or even months. A small detail here and there, jotted down in the notes section of my phone. This one I attempted to crunch out in a couple of days to move my writing schedule along.

And man, it made my brain hurt!

The world’s history, inhabitants, science, creatures, legends & mythology, landscape & geography, and even weather patterns.

Yikes.

How does magic work in this realm? I better figure that out.

Why is it so cold? There has to be a reason.

Why does that deer have giant oak trees for antlers?

Yeah…try explaining that.

All of that being said, I love world building so much. It was a fulfilling and satisfying week of writing. The opportunity to allow my imagination to run wild and just accept whatever cockadoo thing it creates as fact, is a fantastic game.

A game I hope to keep playing for years to come.

Just a teaser…some inspiration I used for my world…

Salus

 

One thought on “Last week was intense.

  1. I envy the fact you can go antisocial and write- I need to do that myself! Love world building- reminds me of being a kid and playing with dolls/action figures and doing these elaborate plots 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

